Contact details

22 June 2006

ENTWINEMENTS
and
the Studio of
Karren K. Brito
111 Allen
Yellow Springs OH 45387
karren@entwinements.com
office:937.767.8961
Yellow Springs is not a highly traffic place so you may want to contact me when I am closer to you. I make 8-10 trips to various places in the US each year, mainly to do fine craft shows( see fine craft show schedule). I try to go to a different place each time to make myself available to the largest possible audience. I take an ample selection of my shibori with me when I go to do shows but if you want something special you can contact me ahead of time and I can bring it with me.
I seldom teach workshops now, because of the additional time away from the studio, but do enjoy giving lectures on a variety of topics; dyeing, shibori, or shibori dyeing in the Ancient Andes.

2 Responses to “Contact details”

  1. glennis Says:

    Hi Karren-
    I finally found your blog and am enjoying it immensely. I may try to catch you at the SF show as I will be coming back from Yosemite that last day. I am new to shibori and recently ordered your book. Your work is fantastic and I look forward to one day seeing some pieces in person. Until then, I will continue collecting info and materials and experimenting with shibori techniques. If you are ever in the LA area and need help at your show
    I will gladly make myself available ( I have 20+ years experience at running my own booth selling handcrafted product). Thank you for your blog and all the generous information you provide!

    Like

  2. Karren Says:

    I’m glad you are enjoying. It is my way of sharing with the community. The local waevers’ guild was important to my development but it is now hard to attend day meetings. I look forward to seeing you in SF! I won’t be in southern CA again until June 2007.

    Like


Leave a Reply

