Preparations for California

29 May 2007

I’m leaving Thurs. 31 May for California. I go to Oakland, in the Bay area, to take a class with Mark Thomas and the on the 7th to Santa Monica for The Contempoary Craft Market the 8.9 and 10 of June. We are packing today to ship so I took some pictures of some causual jackets I am taking.
bubblejac-front.jpg
bubblejac-side.jpg
bubblejac-back.jpg
This is a textured silk/lycra with two-way stretch. Simple shape, easy fit. I have 4, each a different color: this one is red pop, I have one called kumquat- bright orange base with olives and browns, parakeet – a light sharp green with some pink, blue and lavender and a very softy color called rose gold.

One Response to “Preparations for California”

  1. glennis Says:

    I hope to come by your booth and meet you, finally! I almost signed up for the MT workshop too but graduation activities are keeping me close to home over the weekend. Pictures of his studio look very ineresting and I hope to sign up for a future class.

    Like


Leave a Reply

