Makiage & Origami shibori

6 September 2007

stitched flower.jpg
You can see some more images of student work here.
grid circles.jpg

3 Responses to “Makiage & Origami shibori”

  1. glennis Says:

    Was this a class? I really enjoyed looking at the gallery.

    Like

  2. coral-seas Says:

    I really enjoyed looking at these. All the more so because from what I have read here and on an other blog, I am beginning to understand how some of these patterns may have been formed. I now know a little about origami shibori but I don’t know what makiage is.
    CA

    Like

  3. Karren Says:

    I think that these are from Pat Freiert’s class on Whidbey Island, I saw the title somewhere and look at this link.

    Like


Leave a Reply

